Supervisor: Patrick Rein <>
Announced end of poll: 2023-03-10, 19:00 UTC
Actual time poll closed:
Private poll (336 authorized voters)
Actual votes cast: 57
Number of winning choices:
Condorcet completion rule:    (What is this?)
CIVS Ranked Pairs

Poll description

It's that time again. Time to VOTE for the Squeak Oversight Board. Please take the time to vote!

The 7 highest ranked odd number of candidates from the list will comprise the Squeak Oversight Board starting from the end of the voting period until the next Board is elected. Remember that your vote is considered as a ranking of all candidates.

Voting for "None of the Below" allows you to vote for the people you want most without having to vote for candidates that you do not prefer. Candidates that get fewer votes than "None of the Below" ARE NOT elected to the board. In the case that "None of the Below" is chosen above the 7 candidates needed, the board will have fewer than 7 members for the year. If you don't have a preference between two candidates rank the users with the same rank. Ranking "None of the Below" above other members indicates your desire to vote against the remaining candidates. Select a lower rank than "None of the Below" to vote against them.

Please contact if you have any questions or for more information. Your question and answer will be posted to squeak-dev. For more information and details, see the official 2023 elections page at

The list consists of great candidates. Please VOTE!


1. Marcel Taeumel  (Condorcet winner: wins contests with all other choices)
2. Tim Rowledge  loses to Marcel Taeumel by 26–22
3. Craig Latta  loses to Marcel Taeumel by 27–23, loses to Tim Rowledge by 27–18
4. David T. Lewis  loses to Marcel Taeumel by 29–18, loses to Craig Latta by 27–22
5. Jakob Reschke  loses to Marcel Taeumel by 35–9, loses to David T. Lewis by 32–14
6. Bruce O'Neel  loses to Marcel Taeumel by 38–10, loses to Jakob Reschke by 23–16
7. Benoit St-Jean  loses to Marcel Taeumel by 35–9, loses to Bruce O'Neel by 24–14
8. None of the Below  loses to Marcel Taeumel by 53–2, loses to Benoit St-Jean by 43–6

For simplicity, some details of the poll result are not shown. 

Result details

1. Marcel Taeumel   -26 27 29 35 38 35 53
2. Tim Rowledge   22 -27 29 34 40 39 53
3. Craig Latta   23 18 -27 32 37 36 52
4. David T. Lewis   18 9 22 -32 37 39 55
5. Jakob Reschke   9 12 15 14 -23 25 49
6. Bruce O'Neel   10 5 6 9 16 -24 46
7. Benoit St-Jean   9 6 8 7 15 14 -43
8. None of the Below   2 0 0 0 2 3 6 -

Ballot reporting was not enabled for this poll.

Feel like voting on something else? Try one of these public polls: